Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Career of Evil, by Robert Galbraith

The third book in the Cormoran Strike series.

Career of Evil

Mulholland Books, 2015, 492 pages

When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg.

Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed. There are four people from his past whom he thinks could be responsible - and Strike knows that any one of them is capable of sustained and unspeakable brutality.

With the police focusing on the one suspect Strike is increasingly sure is not the perpetrator, he and Robin take matters into their own hands and delve into the dark and twisted worlds of the other three men. But as more horrendous acts occur, time is running out for the two of them....

Career of Evil is the third in the highly acclaimed series featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his assistant, Robin Ellacott. A fiendishly clever mystery with unexpected twists around every corner, it is also a gripping story of a man and a woman at a crossroads in their personal and professional lives.

A serial killer is mailing body parts to Cormoran Strike's office. Also, Robin is getting married.

Also by Robert Galbraith: My review of The Cuckoo's Calling and The Silkworm.

My complete list of book reviews.

Latest Month

September 2022


Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by chasethestars