marycatelli (marycatelli) wrote in bookish,
marycatelli
marycatelli
bookish

The Pursuit of Perfection

The Pursuit of Perfection: And How It Harms Writers by Kristine Kathryn Rusch

A short book about issues in a writing career.

The first is trying to write the perfect book instead of launching imperfect ones and never going back, so you can go on.

The second is about writing programs and what they do not do for writers.

The last is about treating writing as a business.
Tags: author: r, genre: non-fiction, review
Subscribe

  • The Jane Austen Project, by Kathleen Flynn

    Time Travelers go back in time to meet Jane Austen. Harper Perennial, 2017, 384 pages Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing…

  • Mistress of the Waves

    Mistress of the Waves by George Phillies On another world, the narrator is fishing from her boat when an off-worlder is swept from his. She has to…

  • The Oracle Stone by Talli Morgan

    The Oracle Stone by Talli Morgan was awesome. Three mages are looking for a magical artefact, but things aren't as simple as they look. The author…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments