Queen Madame Crazypants (make_meabird) wrote in bookish,
Queen Madame Crazypants
make_meabird
bookish

Book 35: The Joy of Pregnancy

Photobucket
The Joy of Pregnancy: The Complete, Candid, and Reassuring Companion for Parents-to-Be
Tori Kropp
Nonfiction; chick lit; self-help
412 pages
Photobucket

This is going to be THE next classic pregnancy guide! Friendly yet factual, and more practical than medical, this comprehensive guide to pregnancy and birth is intended as the only book parents-to-be will need as they wait for the baby. With a chapter for each month and another for the postpartum period, this book tells expectant parents what they want to know-how the baby and the mother's body are changing, how to prepare for the baby as well as the birth-when they want to know it. The tone is reassuring, nonjudgmental, and often humorous.

This is the most informative pregnancy book I have read thus far. I am not sure if a lot of people are aware of this book, but if you are pregnant or are trying to get pregnant, then I highly suggest this book. (Plus, it is REALLY cheap on amazon.com!)

***Next read: I just started reading Jaws by Peter Benchley in honor of Shark Week!
Subscribe

  • The Black Arrow

    The Black Arrow by Robert Louis Stevenson Action and adventure during the War of the Roses. Young Dick Shelton finds himself in the middle of…

  • Strategikon

    Maurice's Strategikon: Handbook of Byzantine Military Strategy translated by George T. Dennis This is definitely a book for a select audience.…

  • The Jane Austen Project, by Kathleen Flynn

    Time Travelers go back in time to meet Jane Austen. Harper Perennial, 2017, 384 pages Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments